jump to navigation

trip to Linkou March 20, 2006

Posted by nebulon in personal, Teaching.
trackback

The trip to Linkou was fantastic,even though I was tired and rambling on a bit. Mark was very patient with me. I was impressed with his easy-going manner and willingness to help me,  a total stranger. I hope he comes up next weekend.
I am super grateful to him (and Ron) for sharing their time, knowledge and advice.
I wish some of the people I worked with were as open minded…
I think I have enough to put together a report and a rough presentation. Looks like no one will be listening though. I will have done my best.

Comments»

1. Mark - March 21, 2006

You bet I’ll head up (down?) to Taizhong to see you guys!

It was really interesting hearing what you had to say about your school, and I was really impressed that somebody would travel several hours just to see a school where he might get ideas to improve his own classes. If most teachers were that dedicated, the world would be a better place.


Leave a Reply

